04
Nov
08

Change… Congratulations…

Well, while not all is tallied, Obama is well into the lead and beyond McCain’s reach.

I would like to congratualte Obama and the DNC on running a very effective campain. All you had to do was tie McCain to Bush – rinse and repeat. I cannot fault you for taking this path as his record the record favored this line. I would have done the same thing.

I would also like to congratulate McCain and the GOP for no-backbone, no-frills, no-hardball campaign against the DNC. I truly think that you worked this election out so that it would turn out how it did. With Bush’s approval rating around 40% (or below), I think anyone with common sense would have not made the mistake of picking the one guy biding for the Republican nomination who has the most ties to the most hated President in modern history and a voting record to prove it. Anyone trying for the position on the GOP probably would have been a better pick than McCain. But, I could be wrong… after all, I am a Ron Paul supporter.

But, don’t worry McCain, you are not the loser today. No, far from – We the People are… We have voted in another politician who is far removed from mainstream America. A man who we have so many questions about and nobody had the balls to ask them and ask them until they got an answer. I guess we have 4 years to try to find out who he is now. I truly hope that we do not find out that we let a fox into the hen-house and return in 2012 to find out that not only the hens are all gone, but so is the hen-house.

Yes, the people have once again gone to the voting booth and fumbled over the “lesser of two evils.” I truly long for the day where we all realize that while there is a lesser evil, the lesser evil still is evil. We continue to vote in this manner and grumble on our way home about how politicians are so crooked. Why? Why do we insist on continuing this malicious and sadistic cycle? Why are we so afraid of standing up to these crooked politicians and saying enough is enough!

I don’t get it. But then again, I am an independent. Every election I’ve voted in, I’ve voted on who and what I thought was the best person or propositional position was. I could care less what the media said, or what my friends said. I am an individual… not a party or conditional voter. It is me and me alone who has to live with my conscience and I know that if I vote for someone that I don’t agree with instead of who I agree with, that I will feel like a tool. I don’t want to be a tool. Damn consciences… I tell ya.

I am afraid of what the next 4 years will bring. A Democratic President paired with a Democratic Senate paired with openings in the US Supreme Court. I honestly think that our Constitution will become a relic. It will no longer be our foundation, but instead a rough guideline of how to run this country. It will be interpreted and twisted into the most utilitarian and collectivist view possible.

I won’t lie, I am scared. Maybe I am over-reacting. I hope I am wrong. But, I don’t think I am.

1 Response to “Change… Congratulations…”


  1. 1 DJ
    6 November 2008 at 16:37

    Comrade Kyle, you are not over reaching, and you should be scared. When “Dear Leader” speaks, all shall be obligated to listen. The house and the senate now are damn near impregnable by any person with common sense. You will lose your anonimity when voting on Union acceptance (I suspect this will work so well that anonimimty in the general elections may follow), you will be required to pay a higher tax for homes greater than 2400 sqft. and anyone making over $120,000 will have their taxes raised (thank God I know what the law REALLY says). All in all, “We the People” are about to get bent over and ass raped by “Dear Leader” and all his lieutenants…oh yeah, and lets not forget the “National Security force”…


Leave a Reply

Quotes:

"We are apt to shut our eyes against a painful truth... For my part, I am willing to know the whole truth; to know the worst; and to provide for it." - Patrick Henry

"Politicians and diapers both need to be changed, and for the same reason." - Anonymous

"Right is right, even if everyone is against it, and wrong is wrong, even if everyone is for it." - William Penn

"Naturally the common people don't want war; neither in Russia, nor in England, nor in America, nor in Germany. That is understood. But after all, it is the leaders of the country who determine policy, and it is always a simple matter to drag the people along, whether it is a democracy, or a fascist dictatorship, or a parliament, or a communist dictatorship. Voice or no voice, the people can always be brought to the bidding of the leaders. That is easy. All you have to do is to tell them they are being attacked, and denounce the pacifists for lack of patriotism and exposing the country to danger. It works the same in any country" - Hermann Goering

"I know that nothing good lives in me, that is, in my sinful nature. For I have the desire to do what is good, but I cannot carry it out. For what I do is not the good I want to do; no, the evil I do not want to do this I keep on doing." - Romans 7:18-19

"Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things you didn't do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover." - Mark Twain

Categories


