18
Sep
09

Federal Reserve Hearings to be held September 25, 2009

http://www.campaignforliberty.com/blog.php?view=24999

Your hard work in this historic movement to Audit the Fed continues to pay off!

Thanks to the thousands of Campaign for Liberty members who have tirelessly dedicated themselves to spreading the word, gathering petitions, and putting continuous pressure on Congress by calling, writing, and faxing, Congressman Ron Paul informed C4L today that House Financial Services Committee Chairman Barney Frank has officially agreed to hold hearings on HR 1207! The hearings are tentatively scheduled for Friday, September 25 at 9:00 am.

Your efforts have resulted in Washington’s most secretive institution having to defend itself before the media, the American people, and now at a House hearing specifically focused on transparency.

This exciting victory is only one more achievement in a battle that we must see through until the end.

Contact your representative and senators and urge them to cosponsor HR 1207/S 604 if they have not yet done so. If they signed on, tell them it is imperative that Audit the Fed receive a standalone, up or down vote on its own merits. Full transparency in our nation’s monetary system is too important to be a minor footnote in yet another massive Washington bill, and C4L will vigorously oppose any attempts to include HR 1207 in a regulatory reform package that increases the Fed’s power over our economy and lives.

Less than a year ago, a thorough audit of the Federal Reserve wasn’t on anyone’s radar. Now, we have the support of seventy five percent of the American people, almost two thirds of the House of Representatives, nearly a quarter of the Senate, and an official hearing before the House Financial Services Committee!

There will be more exciting information to follow soon, but I wanted you to know right away. Now is the time to turn the heat up even more.

Together, we will finish this fight! 

Now we will see if Barney will actually do anything about this or play his normal games.

2 Responses to “Federal Reserve Hearings to be held September 25, 2009”


  1. 19 September 2009 at 01:44

    I’ll never forget a guy I met in Costa Rica, who first told me about the problems with the Federal Reserve. He taught me this song: “Oh the federal reserve isn’t federal at all. It isn’t even close to being constitutional. So if you want to know why your taxes are so high; and if you want to know why …” I forget the rest of it, but the guy was hardcore. He didn’t pay income taxes, didn’t use a social security number, and his kids didn’t even have social security numbers. When I got back to the US, he sent me a book on why income taxes are actually unconstitutional and such. It was very interesting.

    I think I’ll solve the constitutional and moral dilemma of taxes by continuing to live below the poverty line. Then I won’t be helping to fund government or military enterprises.

    I’m not sure what my future wife and kids will think about this idea, but we’ll cross that bridge if we ever come to it…

  2. 19 September 2009 at 07:27

    @MJ: That plan is fine right now, but what if the government decides one day that the poverty line is now below where you are at? Are you going to give up even more jsut so you can remain below that line? I hope not…

    Wouldn’t it be easier to just know the truth, meditate on it, and then practice it?

    Let me get one thing on here in the open. The income tax laws are NOT unConstitutional. However, the way that the government carries out and enforces them IS NOT in line with the tax laws.

    I have more on here about my battle with the IRS. But in a nut shell – I filed, they didn’t like it so they tossed my return in the shredder, made a new return for me the way they wanted it done, then fined me for “not filing,” and of course never gave me ANY money back even with their new return.

    So much for a “self-assessment” and “voluntary compliance” and due-process of law!


Leave a Reply

Quotes:

"We are apt to shut our eyes against a painful truth... For my part, I am willing to know the whole truth; to know the worst; and to provide for it." - Patrick Henry

"Politicians and diapers both need to be changed, and for the same reason." - Anonymous

"Right is right, even if everyone is against it, and wrong is wrong, even if everyone is for it." - William Penn

"Naturally the common people don't want war; neither in Russia, nor in England, nor in America, nor in Germany. That is understood. But after all, it is the leaders of the country who determine policy, and it is always a simple matter to drag the people along, whether it is a democracy, or a fascist dictatorship, or a parliament, or a communist dictatorship. Voice or no voice, the people can always be brought to the bidding of the leaders. That is easy. All you have to do is to tell them they are being attacked, and denounce the pacifists for lack of patriotism and exposing the country to danger. It works the same in any country" - Hermann Goering

"I know that nothing good lives in me, that is, in my sinful nature. For I have the desire to do what is good, but I cannot carry it out. For what I do is not the good I want to do; no, the evil I do not want to do this I keep on doing." - Romans 7:18-19

"Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things you didn't do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover." - Mark Twain

Categories


