11
Nov
09

U.S. National Debt Clock : Real Time

U.S. National Debt Clock : Real Time.

Pretty scary if you ask me.

15 Responses to “U.S. National Debt Clock : Real Time”


  1. 1 Mister Guy
    13 November 2009 at 15:01

    Hmmmm…maybe you should pay your taxes to help out some…

  2. 2 Alan Scott
    13 November 2009 at 16:40

    Mister Guy,

    I’m really surprised you’re still around. I’m also surprised you did not lead with the usual, ” yea but Bush ran up the debt too, just to give tax cuts to the rich and fight a war in Iraq for oil.” You seem to be ok with Obama debt. Why wouldn’t you be, you won’t pay it, someone else will! Eventually even your hero Obama will run out of other people’s money.

  3. 3 Mister Guy
    14 November 2009 at 15:10

    “You seem to be ok with Obama debt.”

    Really, when did I ever say that?? Oh yea, it was never.

    “Why wouldn’t you be, you won’t pay it, someone else will!”

    Well, it surely won’t be paid by you, since you refuse to pay taxes at all! The point being, of course, that it’s hard to complain about the federal debt if you aren’t contributing your share of taxes.

  4. 14 November 2009 at 19:31

    I love it when trolls get confused and don’t even know who they are talking to anymore.

    The point being, of course, that it’s hard to complain about the federal debt if you aren’t contributing your share of taxes.

    … and I nominate this for the stupidest thing I’ve heard all week.

  5. 5 Mister Guy
    15 November 2009 at 17:59

    Yea, because the idea that it’s not hypocritical to rail against the federal debt while NOT paying ANY income taxes at all is just “stupid”…ugh…

  6. 15 November 2009 at 19:26

    I don’t even know what you are really talking about here.

  7. 7 Goosef
    1 December 2009 at 08:03

    Mister Guy,

    You are obviously a moron, when did anyone here ever say they weren’t paying taxes? Maybe you have forgotten that not paying taxes is a criminal offense in the US, because that’s how the gov’t keeps us its slaves. And yes the moderator is 100% correct, your comment is the stupidest thing I have heard all week.

  8. 8 Mister Guy
    2 December 2009 at 21:52

    “when did anyone here ever say they weren’t paying taxes? Maybe you have forgotten that not paying taxes is a criminal offense in the US”

    You should tell that to the guy that runs this website, since he doesn’t pay his income taxes at all! He’s even got the tax penalties to prove that.

  9. 4 December 2009 at 09:04

    @Mister Guy: Check your facts. I do pay all my taxes that I owe. The IRS simply is too stupid to tell me why I am fraudulent but desires to continue to charge me a frivolous penalty for something they do not know what is wrong.

    Go check my other post. Of course, you won’t because you are too ignorant to know when someone is asking for proof of their crime and the accuser refuses to answer that question (I also asked you what my crime was and all you could say is “well the IRS knows what you did” which is purely circular reasoning of the worst kind. Just because the government says something it MUST be true. Stupid sheep). Of course, you are so engulfed in name calling and accusing people that you will probably never understand this.

  10. 10 Alan Scott
    5 December 2009 at 20:01

    Kyle,

    It’s a shame that Mister Guy can’t find a place that’s comfortable for him to post. I’ve just about worn out my welcome on 2 liberal boards. They would be as ecstatic to have him, as much as they hate me.

    Good luck with your tax situation. I always have professionals handle my taxes. I can’t make heads or tails of the tax code. All I know is with Democrats in charge there will be no simplifying.

  11. 7 December 2009 at 02:19

    @Alan Scott: Oh, Mister Guy thinks he has a comfortable place to post his pompous banter. Too bad he isn’t smart enough to figure out why some of his posts get through and some others do not. Stupid profanity filters… But, really he doesn’t know anything about me or my situation nor does he know anything about tax law. All he can do is go to the IRS and ask them if he owes taxes. If this isn’t illogical, then I don’t know what is. Of course if you go to the hungry lions den they are going to invite you in to keep them company – moron.

    I could debunk him on all his little “facts” but Mister guy can never have a logical debate with anyone, ever, about anything. So it is not worth it to even try to debate the issue with him.

    I would suggest that you take a look at the tax law yourself though. Complicated? Yes. Impossible? No. If you don’t have time to read anything then ask yourself – what is the Taxation Scheme in America if we have to (a) serve the government through forced taxation or (b) permit the the government to steal from you? In either case, it is wrong and most definitely not what the Founders envisioned. If you are OK with either of the ideas above and feel better about having a “tax professional” (ask them when the last time they looked at 26 USC or 26 CFR and also the various revisions over the years) then that is fine. I am not… so I am reading, applying, and fighting for the truth. (Just for a taste of what I am talking about, go to my 24NOV09 post and see if you are and “employee” as defined by law).

    Taxation without representation ring a bell from England? Maybe it doesn’t with us because we don’t have direct roots in that type of tyranny. Well, I actually do argue that we are in that type of tyranny, it is just that we put a blind eye to it because we are a “Democracy” instead of a “Monarchy.” And the even more sad part about all that is… we aren’t even a Democracy.

  12. 12 Alan Scott
    8 December 2009 at 16:00

    Kyle,

    I am pretty good with investments, but income tax law is not what I have an interest in. I can handle property tax law. I will pay someone to do plumbing, put brakes on my car, or do my income taxes. As far as the political part of it, I just support anyone who promises to lower and simplify my taxes. Be that a Libertarian, Republican, or anyone else who is not a Democrat.

  13. 9 December 2009 at 03:53

    @Alan Scott:
    Hm… I know that in many places your work has to be done in such a manner to pass inspections. So would you have someone do your plumbing who just does it how their pappy did it without regards to what is actually right, secure, and won’t fail an inspection?

    Or would you have someone put brakes on your car so that they just look right without regards to torque specifications? Manuals? Data on what brakes will stop your car when you are going 85mph?

    My guess is… no.

    If I am right, why would you have someone do your income taxes that has never inspected 26 USC or 26 CFR and only mashes numbers into spreadsheets, who may be called a “tax expert” just because they happen to know how to massage your data a bit?

    In all honesty, your frame seems a bit odd to me.

  14. 14 Alan Scott
    9 December 2009 at 11:42

    Kyle,

    I don’t know what you are driving at. I don’t have a clue what ” 26 USC or 26 CFR ” means. In the last 25 years I’ve only changed my tax preparers once and that’s because someone else took over the firm and fired the staff. The following year I gave my business to one of the people who was previously fired, because I trusted her. She’s had her professional certifications for years. I’ve had no regrets.

  15. 10 December 2009 at 11:06

    @Alan:
    That is the law which says if you owe and if so how much. Do you think that is relevant to the scenario?


Leave a Reply

Quotes:

"We are apt to shut our eyes against a painful truth... For my part, I am willing to know the whole truth; to know the worst; and to provide for it." - Patrick Henry

"Politicians and diapers both need to be changed, and for the same reason." - Anonymous

"Right is right, even if everyone is against it, and wrong is wrong, even if everyone is for it." - William Penn

"Naturally the common people don't want war; neither in Russia, nor in England, nor in America, nor in Germany. That is understood. But after all, it is the leaders of the country who determine policy, and it is always a simple matter to drag the people along, whether it is a democracy, or a fascist dictatorship, or a parliament, or a communist dictatorship. Voice or no voice, the people can always be brought to the bidding of the leaders. That is easy. All you have to do is to tell them they are being attacked, and denounce the pacifists for lack of patriotism and exposing the country to danger. It works the same in any country" - Hermann Goering

"I know that nothing good lives in me, that is, in my sinful nature. For I have the desire to do what is good, but I cannot carry it out. For what I do is not the good I want to do; no, the evil I do not want to do this I keep on doing." - Romans 7:18-19

"Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things you didn't do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover." - Mark Twain

Categories


