05
Nov
12

Voting on 2012 Arizona Issues as a Conservative Libertarian

Here is a quick and dirty guide to voting as a Conservative in Arizona. I lean Libertarian so that is why some of my votes swing differently.

YES Proposition 114, Arizona Crime Victims Protection Act Amendment
N/A* Proposition 115, Arizona Judicial Selection Amendment
YES Proposition 116, Arizona Property Tax Break For Business Equipment Amendment
YES Proposition 117, Arizona Property Tax Assessed Valuation Amendment
YES Proposition 118, Arizona Permanent Funds Amendment
YES Proposition 119, Arizona State Trust Land Amendment
YES Proposition 120, Arizona Declaration of State Sovereignty Amendment
NO Proposition 121, Arizona Top-Two Primary Initiative
NO Proposition 204, Arizona Sales Tax Renewal Amendment

*Proposition 115: The current Arizona system is pretty good right now. Could there be improvement? Sure. I just don’t know if I know enough about what this will fundamentally change to say YES we need change – so I’m indifferent.

Presidential: Gary Johnson/Jim Gray (the other parties are not enough of a Conservative voice for me. I.e. Romney designed Obamacare. Furthermore 5% of the national vote creates a 3 party system for the next general election).

U.S. Senator: Marc Victor (I don’t agree with Camona and Jeff Flake was my Representative. I had the displeasure of dealing with him directly and I will assure you that he is a POLITICIAN and has no interest in representing you or Arizona).

U.S. Representative LD5: Matt Salmon

Arizona Senate LD17: Steve Yarbrough

Arizona House LD17: Tom Forsee and JD Mesnard

County Attorney: Michael Kielsky

Sheriff: Joe Arpaio (A lot of controversy on this guy. As far as I can tell charges against him have been brought… and dropped. So I’m not sure how much water they hold. I will stick by him until some concrete evidence comes along).

City of Chandler Council: Terry Roe (I know other people who support him who are like minded).

Judges: General rule is to vote NO on all judges and let fresh faces come in. However, if you want to reward judges who follow the law and judge blindly instead of by emotion then these are the judges you vote YES on. (NOTE, click on the image to find where I found the graphic).

1 Response to “Voting on 2012 Arizona Issues as a Conservative Libertarian”



Leave a Reply

Quotes:

"We are apt to shut our eyes against a painful truth... For my part, I am willing to know the whole truth; to know the worst; and to provide for it." - Patrick Henry

"Politicians and diapers both need to be changed, and for the same reason." - Anonymous

"Right is right, even if everyone is against it, and wrong is wrong, even if everyone is for it." - William Penn

"Naturally the common people don't want war; neither in Russia, nor in England, nor in America, nor in Germany. That is understood. But after all, it is the leaders of the country who determine policy, and it is always a simple matter to drag the people along, whether it is a democracy, or a fascist dictatorship, or a parliament, or a communist dictatorship. Voice or no voice, the people can always be brought to the bidding of the leaders. That is easy. All you have to do is to tell them they are being attacked, and denounce the pacifists for lack of patriotism and exposing the country to danger. It works the same in any country" - Hermann Goering

"I know that nothing good lives in me, that is, in my sinful nature. For I have the desire to do what is good, but I cannot carry it out. For what I do is not the good I want to do; no, the evil I do not want to do this I keep on doing." - Romans 7:18-19

"Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things you didn't do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover." - Mark Twain

Categories


