21
Jul
13

Trayvon: The Court Did Serve Justice

To represent our legal system we have Lady Justice. She is blind so that she can only weigh the facts of the prosecution and the defense.

If she is not 100% sure that you are guilty of the crime you are accused of then you are innocent.

In the Trayvon Martin case the prosecution could not prove beyond a doubt that George Zimmerman went in to specifically murder Martin.

The acquittal of Zimmerman has nothing to do with race but everything to do with the facts presented.

It is the same in every case so why are certain people out there so upset over the verdict?

Charles Barkley put it very eloquently.

[Maria Bartiromo]
Any thoughts on the George Zimmerman verdict?

[Charles Wade Barkley]
Well, I – I agree with the verdict. I feel sorry that young kid got killed. But they didn’t have enough evidence to charge him. Something clearly went wrong that night. Clearly something went wrong. And I feel bad for anyone who loses a kid. But if you looked at the case and you don’t make it – there was some racial profiling, no question about it. But something happened that changed the dynamic of that night. And I know — that’s probably not a popular opinion among most people. But just looking at the evidence I agree with the verdict. I just feel bad because I don’t like when race gets out in the media. Because I don’t think media has a pure heart, as I call it. Very few people have a pure heart when it comes to race. Racism is wrong in any, shape, form. There are a lot of black people are racist too.

I think sometimes when people talk about racism, they act like only white people are racist. There are a lot of black people who are racist. And I don’t like when it gets out there in the media because I don’t think the media has clean hands.

[Maria Bartiromo] Source: LYBIO.net
I think you’re right, I’m glad you made that point.

[Charles Barkley]
Yeah, yeah, I don’t think the media has clean hands. Like I said, I feel sorry that young kid got killed but just judging by the evidence, I don’t think that guy should have went to jail for the rest of his life. Cause something happened bad that night obviously.

[Maria Bartiromo] Source: LYBIO.net
Yeah. I liked what on of the jurors said, they said: they both should have walked away.

[Charles Barkley]
Yes

[Maria Bartiromo]
Um, and if there is a shadow of a doubt, there is a shadow of a doubt.

[Charles Barkley]
And let me say, Mr. Zimmerman was wrong to — he was racial profiling.

[Maria Bartiromo]
Absolutely.

[Charles Barkley]
But I think Trayvon Martin, god rest his soul, I think he did flip the switch and start beating the hell out of Mr. Zimmerman. But it was just a bad situation. Like I said the main thing, I feel bad for, it gives every black and white person who is racist a platform to vent their ignorance.

[Maria Bartiromo]
Right

[Charles Barkley] Source: LYBIO.net
You know. That’s the thing that bothered me the most. Because I watched this trial closely. And I watch all these people on television talking about it.

A lot of these people have a hidden agenda. You know, they want to have their racist views, whether they are white or black –

[Maria Bartiromo]
The bias comes out.

[Charles Barkley]
The bias definitely comes out.

[Maria Bartiromo]
Yeah

[Charles Barkley] Source: LYBIO.net
It was a bad situation. We all lost. And I feel bad for his parents. Cause you don’t ever want to see anybody lose a kid.

0 Responses to “Trayvon: The Court Did Serve Justice”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Quotes:

"We are apt to shut our eyes against a painful truth... For my part, I am willing to know the whole truth; to know the worst; and to provide for it." - Patrick Henry

"Politicians and diapers both need to be changed, and for the same reason." - Anonymous

"Right is right, even if everyone is against it, and wrong is wrong, even if everyone is for it." - William Penn

"Naturally the common people don't want war; neither in Russia, nor in England, nor in America, nor in Germany. That is understood. But after all, it is the leaders of the country who determine policy, and it is always a simple matter to drag the people along, whether it is a democracy, or a fascist dictatorship, or a parliament, or a communist dictatorship. Voice or no voice, the people can always be brought to the bidding of the leaders. That is easy. All you have to do is to tell them they are being attacked, and denounce the pacifists for lack of patriotism and exposing the country to danger. It works the same in any country" - Hermann Goering

"I know that nothing good lives in me, that is, in my sinful nature. For I have the desire to do what is good, but I cannot carry it out. For what I do is not the good I want to do; no, the evil I do not want to do this I keep on doing." - Romans 7:18-19

"Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things you didn't do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover." - Mark Twain

Categories


